My Last Love…

So I rambled on last night about my first love and just vented today about the best friend who is no more…I think I want to share about the amazing man I did marry and who is the love of my life.

Jason…We met on OK Cupid…and we fell in love fast…He told me he loved me after 2 weeks and I screamed it back. I met his ENTIRE family at his sister’s wedding after 3 weeks and we were engaged after 3 months…we got married on our 1 year anniversary.

We’ve been together 8 years and married 7 years on August 7th this year. He’s amazing. He can handle me, my craziness…below are Tim McGraw Lyrics that fit me very well because of my bipolar:
The urge to run, the restlessness
The heart of stone I sometimes get
The things I’ve done for foolish pride
The me that’s never satisfied
The face that’s in the mirror when I don’t like what I see

And none of that scared my hubby away. Telling him I was bipolar didn’t scare him away, and that had scared a lot of guys away. One even freaked and then a week later tried to apologize and say he was sorry and wanted another chance…I was like EFF YOU!

My hubby reassures me, he does dirty work so I don’t have to, he works hard to take care of me. He takes on the big things and let me do the easier things. He has taken care of the finances for years because of how I felt about it because of what happened when I was home with my mom and working and I basically just couldn’t pay for everything and I was working my ass off and was near bankruptcy. But I am trying to be more involved in that aspect now. I want it to be equal and I want us to share.

We have had a bad couple of years with having to take my cousin in for a year and a half and everything going bat shit crazy with Chyann but we are trying to get us back to a better place. I love him more than anything.

At his sister’s wedding we slow danced for the first time…to this epic song. It is our song.

And no matter what happens, I will always be faithfully his. I want to share my life with him and have a baby with him and grow old together. He is the only one for me.
154061-Last-Love

When I fell in love with Jason, I understood this song…

To Make You Feel My Love – Garth Brooks

I will love him until my last breath.

And maybe you’re thinking all this is mushy non-sense, but for me it is the honest truth.

Leave a Reply

