Don’t be so infantile… 

So I probably shouldn’t admit this, but I had a favorite driver at work. He was my favorite because he would joke with me and when he would come in he would always say to the other drivers at check in… “you know, I’m her favorite!” and he was adorable. He was my favorite for his silliness and jokes. I never told him he was my favorite… he came up with that on his own. Well about two months ago, I was having a conversation with my coworker and he interjected himself into the convo. I argued with his view on events because we both know the person and from a fellow truck drivers perspective it went one way and from administrations perspective it went another and technically we are both right. But apparently its not OK to disagree with him. He hasn’t spoken to me since that day.

This week I started training my replacement because I am starting a job in the department with different duties. Today when she checked him in, he talked to her. And that upset me. Not on her part… but on his. But I sure as hell wouldn’t let him know it. He wants to be an asshole, he can be… but I will not let him see that I am bothered by it. 

On Tuesday, when I introduced her to him… I said, “this is ___, he no longer speaks to me.” he didn’t say a damn thing to that. 

If he is wants to be an asshat, he can expect it right back and I will do the bare minimum of my job as it pertains to him and I will not be nice about it. 

Leave a Reply

