AFI @ The Roseland 08/04/17

So, I love only one band more than AFI..and as we all know that is Pearl Jam…so I fucking love AFI! They have meant so much to me over the years ever since I discovered them as a teen. Along with PJ they got me through some of the most difficult times. My husband and my daughter and I went. My husband did not enjoy it…Chyann and I didn’t enjoy the first two bands at all either, but AFI! They were on fire! Chyann didn’t know them going in, but she fell in love with them. I am so happy I could introduce her to a band that I love so much and she loved them too. It was a very special experience because it was her first concert. ❤ ❤ ❤ We were way up close to start. But after the first few songs by the second band, people were pushing and thrashing around and it was so fucking hot and I experienced claustrophobia for the first time ever. So we had to move to the back of the crowd. So I could get some air. But even though I had to move to the back, I still could not have had a better time…unless the first two bands had not performed, because in my opinion they were terrible. lol But here are my favorite pictures of the night.

 

This last pic is from the stall wall when I went pee…I found it picture worthy because that is my name…Amanda Michelle…lol

Here are the couple of videos I got…the opening of the show with Miss Murder…

And the beginning of Silver and Cold…

 

I love this band so much! AFI, Davey Havok, Hunter Burgan, Jade Puget and Adam Carson. Thank you for being there, for understanding and for giving the world everything you have to offer!

Leave a Reply

